Video - Snap Creator 4.1 - Volume Restore with the Domino Plugin

by Frequent Contributor on ‎2014-04-11 05:22 AM

This video walks through how to perform a Volume Restore with the Domino Plugin.

The Snap Creator plugin for IBM Domino has fairly advanced restore functions for Domino.

I'm adding this entry to build on the information in the Creating a Complex Configuration (Domino as an example) post

The videos are based after the information in TR-4009: NetApp Snap Creator Framework with IBM Domino Plug-In Deployment and Configuration Guide:  http://www.netapp.com/us/media/tr-4009.pdf

There are three high level restore scenarios for the Domino plugin:

  • Domino Volume Restore
  • Domino Single File Restore (NFS)
  • Domino Single File Restore (SAN)

Each type of restore is also capable of performing the following recovery options on Domino:

  • Point in time Restore (up to the point in time of the Snapshot copy)
  • Up to the Minute Restore* (Restore to the point in time of the Snapshot copy and play transaction logs forward to the most recent entry)
  • Selectable Up to the Minute Restore* (Restore to the point in time of the Snapshot copy and play transaction logs forward to a specific point in time [example - April 10 at 10:00:00])

     *Domino transaction logs must be enabled to perform this type of recovery.

You can also optionally disable replication when performing a restore, assigning a new DBIID to the restore Domino database(s).


Warning!

This NetApp Community is public and open website that is indexed by search engines such as Google. Participation in the NetApp Community is voluntary. All content posted on the NetApp Community is publicly viewable and available. This includes the rich text editor which is not encrypted for https.

In accordance to our Code of Conduct and Community Terms of Use DO NOT post or attach the following:

  • Software files (compressed or uncompressed)
  • Files that require an End User License Agreement (EULA)
  • Confidential information
  • Personal data you do not want publicly available
  • Another’s personally identifiable information
  • Copyrighted materials without the permission of the copyright owner

Files and content that do not abide by the Community Terms of Use or Code of Conduct will be removed. Continued non-compliance may result in NetApp Community account restrictions or termination.