2012-04-17 08:35 AM
Yes... vfiler add vfilername /vol/volname will add that volume to the vfiler. You can also vfiler remove to put it back to vfiler0 and no data is lost. You do have to remove any exports, shares or igroup mappings in vfiler0 before moving to a vfiler then recreate them in the vfiler. Adding or removing resources from a vfiler (or destroying a vfiler) do not destroy data...the volume stays online but assignment changes where it can be accessed.