2012-03-23 02:00 AM
A client uses SnapVault. When he restores a file, a temporary file "restore_symboltable" is automatically created in the répairtoire the restored file. He must delete it manually. There is not an option to delete the file automatically after the restoration ?
Thank you for your response.
2012-03-28 05:23 AM
It's normally created when you do an restore of a data using NDMP which is often what you see when you restore a file using SnapVault.
There's no way to delete it as far as I know, it something that's been around for a while: