[ Edited ]

If the previous plugin is removed prior to installing, will the filer targets, jobs and history be erased?

Re: Installing


If you are migrating from version to, nothing will be erased and all your targets remains intacted. Just do upgrade with newer version of plug-in without un-installing older version of plug-in.

If you are migrating from to, all the targets have to be removed first, un-install the current plug-in and then upgrade.

Please refer NetApp plug-in IAG guide for more details for upgrade scenarios.

Can you please share what version of OEM12c is deployed in your environment and current version of NetApp Storage plug-in?


Sachin Maheshwari

Re: Installing

They are currently using