2012-01-12 07:16 AM
We have a FAS2040 and it was getting low on one of the volumes. I moved 200GB to another volume but it's still reading the same space when you browse to it with something like Windows. I figure this is because it still has the snapshots of the data I moved, etc., but I'm wondering how I can purge this so it shows the new free space that I've made by moving the other data to a new volume.
2012-01-12 07:35 AM
You are right the moved data is moved to the snapshot space, thats the reason the moved space is not getting reflected.
Snap reclaimable <snap shot name>
try the above command so you will be knowing how much space you will be able to reclaim on each snapshot and delete the snapshot which you can claim more space.