Subscribe

I have a NetApp 2040

I have a NetApp 2040, I made a clone of a volume vol1 to vol2, will automatically create a snapshot in vol1 and says busy status, dependency (busy, vclone).
my question can I delete this snapshot?

Re: I have a NetApp 2040

No.  That snapshot was used to create the vol2 clone.  You can delete it only after you split or destroy the vol2 clone.  If the vol2 clone is going to be a permanent entity, I suggest you split it from the parent volume.