NetApp Learning Services Discussions

NS0-155

DPRITCHARD

Hello everyone

I am currently studying towards exam NS0-155 (NCDA 7-Mode)

This is the first NetApp exam / study I have done so far in my IT career.

In contrast, I have done over 20 Microsoft exams and they supply exam 'blue prints' for their exams showing which topics the

exam focuses and and what areas to study - does NetApp provide a similar exam blue print? Do I need to focus much on the

SAN Administration side of things and also Networking?

Here’s my strategy for the exam prep:

• Complete all the free web based training on the NetApp Learning portal
  • Do the lab excerices in the NCDA boot camp PDF
  • Play around with the NetApp Simulator for ONTAP 8.2 7-Mode
  • Try and remember key commands for daily admin - like creating Aggregates, Volumes, LUNs, Qtrees etc

Read the following PDF guides:

• Data_ONTAP_82_System_Administration_Guide
  • Data_ONTAP_82_File_Access_and_Protocols
  • Data_ONTAP__82_Network_Management_Guide_for_7Mode
  • Data_ONTAP_82_SAN_Administration_Guide_for_7Mode
  • Data_ONTAP_82_SAN_Configuration_Guide_for_7Mode

Will doing the above be enough to pass this exam?

I should also mention I have 12 months real world experience in a commercial IT evironment using Data ONTAP 8.1 / OnCommand 3.0

I am due to take the exam end of October 2014.

Any further advice would be helpful – thank you.

4 REPLIES 4

ivelb

Hi,

There is an FAQ section that provides details on how to prepare for the exam:

http://www.netapp.com/us/services-support/university/certification-faq.aspx#faq14B

You'll also want to take advantage of the practice exam:

http://www.netapp.com/us/system/pdf-reader.aspx?m=practice-test.pdf

Regards,

Ivel Burton

Program Manager- Customer Enablement

NetApp University

NetApp Inc.

www.netapp.com

vims

Hi