Can a specific network interface be deleted from the list of managed DFM interfaces?

by eells Former NetApp Employee on ‎2009-07-14 09:33 AM

Getting repetitive errors/alerts about unused or downed appliance interfaces.  Can these be stopped or minimized?

Also; is there a text copy of the DFM man-pages or CLI commands.

Thanks,

Tim

Events for an object can be stopped if they are deleted from dfm.

Say for example a volume( for which you dont want to get any events) then you can delete the same

by dfm volume delete <name or id> similarly for filer.

Unfortunatley there is no cli to delete an interface.

We only have dfm interface list.

Man pages can be accessed from the following link in Web UI.

http://<dfm server name or IP address>/help/dfm.htm#%3E%3Ecmd=1%3E%3Epan=2

Regards

adai

Yes, I noticed that volumes, aggregates, etc... can be deleted, but that there is not a similar option for the "dfm interface" command.  So - there is no way to delete the interface (cli or otherwise) as an object?  Or in any other way stop the flow of events for these interfaces?

Correct?

Your help is appreciated!

Tim

eells wrote:

Yes, I noticed that volumes, aggregates, etc... can be deleted, but that there is not a similar option for the "dfm interface" command.  So - there is no way to delete the interface (cli or otherwise) as an object?  Or in any other way stop the flow of events for these interfaces?

Correct?


Yes.

This document was generated from the following thread: Thread Link : 4629/javascript&colon;;

Warning!

This NetApp Community is public and open website that is indexed by search engines such as Google. Participation in the NetApp Community is voluntary. All content posted on the NetApp Community is publicly viewable and available. This includes the rich text editor which is not encrypted for https.

In accordance to our Code of Conduct and Community Terms of Use DO NOT post or attach the following:

  • Software files (compressed or uncompressed)
  • Files that require an End User License Agreement (EULA)
  • Confidential information
  • Personal data you do not want publicly available
  • Another’s personally identifiable information
  • Copyrighted materials without the permission of the copyright owner

Files and content that do not abide by the Community Terms of Use or Code of Conduct will be removed. Continued non-compliance may result in NetApp Community account restrictions or termination.