2012-10-25 01:52 AM
I have a question on initial replication for snapvault or snapmirror
if I launch an initial replication for about 3TB and I kill it after about 1TB has been transfered
I can see the 1TB datas in the remote volume
so my question is if I relaunch an initial replication what appends does netapp retransfert the 3 TB or does it calculate the delta from source and destination data to transfer only 2TB?
2012-10-25 05:34 AM
Snapvault should have set a restart checkpoint and restart from this checkpoint doing only the missing part of the data.
Check this KB Entry for details: https://kb.netapp.com/support/index?page=content&id=1011537&actp=search&viewlocale=en_US&searchid=1351168327839