Simulator Discussions

CIFS server can't join AD

ddrougeau

I know this has probably been answered somewhere...but I can't find it.  I'm new to NetApp and though this simulator would be a great way to learn since our company is considering their solutions.  I have the initial cluster setup, aggregate, subnet, and vserver.  but when I try to create the CIFS server and join it to my lab DC, I get this error about the LSA service

Data ONTAP API Failed :Failed to create the Active Directory machine account "CIFS". Reason: SecD Error: no server available Details: Error: Machine account creation procedure failed [ 105] Loaded the preliminary configuration. [ 121] Created a machine account in the domain [ 121] Connecting to LSA server netappdc.netapp.loc (192.168.111.5) [ 123] Cluster and Domain Controller times differ by more than the configured clock skew (KRB5KRB_AP_ERR_TKT_NYV) [ 123] Failed to initiate Kerberos authentication. Trying NTLM. [ 124] Successfully authenticated with DC netappdc.netapp.loc **[ 125] FAILURE: Unable to connect to LSA service on ** netappdc.netapp.loc (Error: ** RESULT_ERROR_CIFS_SMB_ACCESS_DENIED) [ 125] No servers available for MS_LSA, vserver: 3, domain: netapp.loc. [ 125] Could not find Windows SID 'S-1-5-21-3619059543-1436041144-4270238130-512' [ 128] Deleted existing account 'CN=CIFS,CN=Computers,DC=netapp,DC=loc' . (Error: 13001)

Any help is seriously appreciated...

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

mbeattie

Hi,

Have you tried setting your timezone to closest city to you listed in the link below:

https://library.netapp.com/ecmdocs/ECMP1368852/html/GUID-48AD434D-433B-4208-8D9E-C3696707E20C.html

Before you can join the vserver to the domain you first need to set the date\time and timezone to ensure the systems time is within 5 minutes of your domain controller.

To check the time on your DC you can use the net time command:

C:\>net time \\testdc01
Current time at \\testdc01 is 23/07/2015 6:26:37 PM

The command completed successfully.