Workflow Automation – Your Keys To The Cloud

By guest blogger Kevin Hill, NetApp Solutions Architect

I’m a Solutions Architect at NetApp working on our OnCommand Management Portfolio and my specific area of specialization is working with customers and partners and helping them make their storage automation and cloud initiatives a reality using one of our newest products - Workflow Automation.

One of my passions is building as much awareness about Workflow Automation as I can.  Why?  Because to me it’s something I’ve been waiting for to make storage management easier for our customers.  Making things easier is challenging, but very rewarding.  It is extremely gratifying when I see customers and partners getting excited about Workflow Automation and how much it can help them.

While this is nice and all, why should you be interested in having this as part of your cloud?  Well, here are just a few of the benefits:

• Fast turn-key deployments – Provision NetApp storage for key applications like VMware, Microsoft, Oracle, SAP, Citrix, and so on… in MINUTES
  • Follow YOUR best practices – Ensure adherence to your best practices with workflows tailored to your organization’s standards
  • Endless customization – Automate your processes while following your specific requirements and integrating with your key IT systems
  • Low cost of management – Process design facilitated with a flexible GUI, and without the need for maintaining expensive custom code
  • Secure, repeatable and controllable – You control access to 1-click execution of your workflows