VMware Solutions Discussions

Unable to connect to NetApp Simulator from Browser.

KEVINJ123

Hello everyone:

I'm very new to the setup on the simulator and have finally discovered a very good video on installing and configuring it.

My current setup is as follows

1. Using VM Workstation

2. I'm using 1 vm for viewing, which is Windows 7 ENT

3. I've launched the Data ONTap Simulator vmdk in workstation

4. I ran through the setup of ONTap, setting up 4 IP addresses 192.168.198.131:134 with my Windows 7 machine using ip address, 192.168.198.130

5. I can connect to the site from the windows machine, using "https://192.168.198.131" and it states the certificate is invalid, of which I go ahead and continue anyway, which presents me with a link for "na_admin" and after clicking on it, I'm presented with a login dialog, which according to the video has credentials of "root" user and the password I setup during the installation process. After I enter the username and password I'm presented with an error that the webpage cannot be displayed with the most likely causes to be:

a. The website is under maintenance

b. The website has a programming error.

On the video, they are presented with the Data OnTap page with the options I need to get to. I'm not sure where the issue lies and if anyone has any ideas for me on where I can start to troubleshoot, I would greatly appreciate it.

Please let me know if I've left out an pertinent information, or if there are any settings/tests I can run through to get this resolved. I'm still very green in this application, and very eager to learn.

Thanks for any assistance you can provide.

Kevin

2 REPLIES 2

AGUMADAVALLI

FYI. From data ontap 8. X, only the system manager will work no filer view.

thank you,

AK G

KEVINJ123