NetApp Launches 9th Annual Innovation Awards

Posted by Rob Salmon


One of the best parts of my job is spending time with our customers and partners and seeing first-hand how NetApp is making an impact on their business and in our communities. Every year I look forward to launching our Innovation Awards program where we recognize and celebrate customers who are implementing some of the most groundbreaking solutions built on NetApp technology. I continue to be impressed by our customers’ creative approach to solving problems and accelerating business.


As of today, our ninth annual Innovation Awards program is officially under way.


Past winners have included executive and IT champions and various public and private sector organizations. This year’s winners will be chosen from three categories: Pioneer, Go Beyond, and Visionary Leadership. In addition, the top nominations will be judged in a special Innovator of the Year category, which will recognize one winner for the U.S. public sector and one winner from each of the following three global geographies: Americas, APAC, and EMEA.


In addition to gaining recognition as an innovator among your peers, award winners will also receive:

  • Two round-trip tickets to San Jose, California, in June 2013 and accommodations for three nights’ stay to attend exclusive events at NetApp, including an awards ceremony and dinner with NetApp executives and industry analysts
  • Exposure at NetApp Analyst Summit—one-on-one meetings with analysts and/or NetApp executives to share ideas and collaborate on the next wave of innovation


Winners will be determined by a distinguished third-party panel of judges. The nomination process is easy. Anyone can submit on behalf of a customer, including all NetApp employees; Channel and Alliance partners; and, of course, customers themselves. Simply submit your nomination through the online nomination form. Nominations will be accepted until midnight Pacific Time on January 8, 2013. Please visit the 2013 Innovation Awards page for more information.



I look forward to celebrating this year’s award recipients’ success and innovation.