Active IQ Unified Manager Discussions

import custom reports and dashboard in Oncommand 7.3.1

normcrossley

Hello, 

I am new to OCI and I have beem playing around with it. I came across the user created reports in the automation store. I was wanting to import them into OCI but I am having trouble. 

I did see this thread and used the .pdf to try an import the customer reports. 

https://community.netapp.com/t5/OnCommand-Storage-Management-Software-Articles-and-Resources/Importing-Custom-Reports-and-Dashboard-in-OnCommand-Repor...

The steps i have taken are the following. It could be that the current user created reports will not work with 7.3, But Just in case I am doing something incorrect i thought i would throw this out there and see if I can get an answer. Any Help would be appreciated.

1. download the .zip file into the deploymnet folder loaction on the DWH server.

1_zip_file_deployment_location.PNG

2. I open the IBM Cognos Administration and then try to  import the report. 

2_import_deployment_archive.PNG

3.  I select the name of the file i wish to import and then I recieve this error. 

3_import_error.PNG

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

dbourque

i should note that you will need to unzip (extract)  the file download to be able to view aand copy the text file contents

Regards,
Don

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6

dbourque

Hello,   You want to follow the instrustions provided in the link below to import reports from the automation store.   I also pasted them below for your conviencance.

Best regards,

Don

https://community.netapp.com/t5/OnCommand-Storage-Management-Software-Articles-and-Resources/How-to-import-report-templates-downloaded-from-the-OnComm...

1. Log Into the Operational Servers WebUI using admin/admin123
  2. Launch the Reporting Portal from the upper right hand main menu
  3. Login to the reporting portal with admin\admin123
  4. Click on the "Launch" menu pull down, then select Report Studio