2012-05-21 10:46 AM
Hello, we moved a volume over to another Netapp. What do we do with the Snapmirror that is now showing 'Broken' which used to be in place?
Delete and reimage, then resync? Or edit existing relationship?
Snapmirror command was used to move volumes over so that relationship needs to be removed as well...?
2012-05-21 11:43 AM
If you don't need to replicate back, or to a tertiary site then you can delete the snapmirror snapshots and that will remove the broken entry. You also should edit the snapmirror.conf entries to remove the schedule. Be careful though in case you need to resync back or forward of if another 3rd site where there is dr or other replication.