FAS and V-Series Storage Systems Discussions

I have a NetApp 2040

LUISPABILO
views-count 1191 Views

I have a NetApp 2040, I made a clone of a volume vol1 to vol2, will automatically create a snapshot in vol1 and says busy status, dependency (busy, vclone).
my question can I delete this snapshot?

1 REPLY 1

Re: I have a NetApp 2040

resqme914
views-count 1192 Views

No.  That snapshot was used to create the vol2 clone.  You can delete it only after you split or destroy the vol2 clone.  If the vol2 clone is going to be a permanent entity, I suggest you split it from the parent volume.

G2 Review Banner
All Community Forums
Public