NetApp Learning Services Discussions

How NetApp Protects the Value of Your NetApp Certification

LizBurns

A quick introduction. My name is Liz Burns. I joined NetApp in October 2014 as the Director, NetApp University Marketing, ALP and NetApp Certification Programs. Prior to NetApp I worked at EMC and most recently Juniper Networks. I have over 20 years’ experience enhancing personnel performance through development, implementation and management of innovative education programs. These last nine months have been a whirlwind of learning, planning, implementing!!!

NetApp is a great place, and the NetApp technical community is an awesome group to work with! As I approach my one year anniversary here – and as we prepare for some exciting events at Insight 2015 – I want to take a minute and talk about something that is very important to me – and one of the first things we implemented here at NetApp after I came on board - exam security.

Exam security is a passion of mine as it is so critical to the integrity and value of a certification program. Many of our candidates and stakeholders say the same thing. Those of you who have worked so hard to achieve certification do not want to see others "short cut" their way to certification, negatively impacting the value of the certification you carry. NetApp has implemented several new exam security programs, in recognition of the investments all of you make to acquire your NetApp certification. We are very proud to say that we protect this investment with a comprehensive and robust exam security program. I like to call it our “piece of the PIE” (Protect, Investigate, Enforce)!

PROTECT