Network Storage Protocols Discussions
When you rename a filer. In other words you remove it from AD and then rename the filer and then put it back into AD.
What happens to the Rights on the CIFS shares on the filer? Do they remain the same?
What I want to know is, when I rename a Filer will all rights on the CIFS shares on the filer remain the same?
Thanks for the help.
Assuming all previously defined access rights referred to AD groups & users, they will remain unchanged in my opinion.