Active IQ Unified Manager Discussions

Help with a simple create qtree workflow

arndt

Hi all,

I'm new to WFA, trying to create my first workflow to get familiar with things.  I'm using a single command in my workflow, the Create QTree command.  I don't think that I'm properly understanding how the required parameters for the command are defined in the finders.  I'm trying to just setup simple "define" type finders that will allow the operator to enter the Array, QtreeName, and VolumeName, but it doesn't seem to be working...here is what I find in the server log file:

2012-01-30 12:56:42,946 CST INFO  [com.netapp.wfa.job.backend.JobsExecutionInterceptor] (WorkManager(2)-14) Job WorkflowExecutionJob{workflowId=2, userInputs={$qtree=MapValueWrapper{value='qt1'}, $Array=MapValueWrapper{value='10.26.69.137'}, $VolumeName=MapValueWrapper{value='vol0'}}} JobConfiguration{id=10, jobScheduleInfo=JobScheduleInfo{id=10}, created=2012-01-30 12:56:39.0} failed

CommandExecutionException{Message: [Error: could not access property: volume]

[Near : {... Unknown ....}]

^

[Line: 1, Column: 0]

Failed to resolve a mandatory parameter: 'Array' for command: 'Create QTree' using value: '$qtree.volume.array.ip' in row: 1, Cause: null}

Any pointers on how to setup a simple workflow like this, where all the required inputs are defined by the operator at run time?  Thanks!

Mike

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

goodrum

You could refer to an Aggregate Define Chart but then you also need an Array Find Chart.  Ok, so the easiest way to do this and I have this in one of my workflows that I will be posting soon.  Use the Find Chart to find -any- aggregate (Find aggregate in a given array) on the controller.  This will require just a single input for the controller name or ip.  This is a built in Finder so nothing special.  The aggregate found doesn't matter since you are not creating a volume and only adding a qtree to an existing volume.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7

goodrum