2012-01-25 07:50 AM
What’s going to happen if a volume gets full with active snap-shots from Protection Manager? and if we use active Auto delete? I understand there is no “communication” between Protection Manager and Auto delete. Therefore may all Snap-Shots can be deleted on source but in Oncommand Protection Manager still shows all old Snap-Shots are showed but not existing anymore ?
Any Idea how to solve this kind of problem in production? There is no way to deactivate autodelte as otherwise, may primary prod volume is overfilling.
Solved! SEE THE SOLUTION
2012-01-25 04:19 PM
The snapshot monitor of OnCommand which run once every 30mins will update the info about deleted snapshots and update the backup version also.