Network and Storage Protocols

CIFS cannot connect to AD LDAP server or DC

TRACYLAUGLE

Hello.  I am a fairly new NetApp admin, and have very little formal training on NetApps.  I was thrown into the job, and I'm trying to learn as much as possible.  We have multiple NetApps in a WAN.  One the of filers I have from out of state is not behaving well.  I can't access the CIFS share on the filer, and when I putty into the filer, it starts throwing errors.  There are two domain controllers in the same rack as the filer, so it should be able to connect with no issue.  I ran a "cifs domaininfo" query, and this was my response:

XXXFSG01> cifs domaininfo

Tue Jul 30 14:08:38 GMT [auth.ldap.trace.LDAPConnection.statusMsg:info]: AUTH: TraceLDAPServer- Starting AD LDAP server address discovery for C2.ACC.AF.SMIL.MIL.

Tue Jul 30 14:08:38 GMT [auth.ldap.trace.LDAPConnection.statusMsg:info]: AUTH: TraceLDAPServer- Found 2 AD LDAP server addresses from CIFS PREFDC command.

Tue Jul 30 14:08:38 GMT [auth.ldap.trace.LDAPConnection.statusMsg:info]: AUTH: TraceLDAPServer- Found 4 AD LDAP server addresses using generic DNS query.

Tue Jul 30 14:08:39 GMT [auth.ldap.trace.LDAPConnection.statusMsg:info]: AUTH: TraceLDAPServer- AD LDAP server address discovery for C2.ACC.AF.SMIL.MIL complete. 5 unique addresses found.

Tue Jul 30 14:08:40 GMT [cifs.trace.GSS:error]: AUTH: Unable to acquire filer credentials: (0x96c73a18) Invalid password.

Tue Jul 30 14:08:41 GMT last message repeated 2 times

Tue Jul 30 14:08:41 GMT [cifs.trace.GSS:error]: AUTH: Could not obtain filer credentials.

Tue Jul 30 14:08:41 GMT [auth.dc.trace.DCConnection.errorMsg:error]: AUTH: Domain Controller error: NetLogon error 0xc0000001: operation with DC failed, see previous messages.

Tue Jul 30 14:09:01 GMT [cifs.trace.GSS:error]: AUTH: Unable to acquire filer credentials: (0x96c73a18) Invalid password.

NetBios Domain:           XX-XXX

Windows 2000 Domain Name: DOMAIN.COM

Type:                     Windows 2000