The transition to NetApp MS Azure AD B2C is complete. If you missed the pre-registration, you will be invited to reigister at next log in.
Please note that access to your NetApp data may take up to 1 hour.
To learn more, read the FAQ and watch the video.
Need assistance? Complete this form and select “Registration Issue” as the Feedback Category.

Software Development Kit (SDK) and API Discussions

How to stop volume restore snapshot rollback to delete older snapshot

neha_T

if I create a snapshot of volume say s1,s2,s3

when I restore s1, then s2,s3 get deleted

is there any way I can restrict deletion of the snapshot?

1 REPLY 1

Sergey_Osipov

you can make clones from this snapshots, then split those clones from orginal volume

but in general with just somehow to keep those snapshots after restore to an older snapshot it is not possible 

Announcements
NetApp on Discord Image

We're on Discord, are you?

Live Chat, Watch Parties, and More!

Explore Banner

Meet Explore, NetApp’s digital sales platform

Engage digitally throughout the sales process, from product discovery to configuration, and handle all your post-purchase needs.

NetApp Insights to Action
I2A Banner
Public