Subscribe

CDOT PowerShell toolkit 3.2.1 cmdlets

[ Edited ]

Hi All,

NetApp newbie here.

In the coming month we're going to implement CDOT in our environment, we're currently using the previous version and we have lots of scripts in Orchestrator that uses PowerShell toolkit for provisioning server storage. It's my tasks to review the old scripts we're using and to modify the scripts to adapt it to the new cmdlets introduced in PowerShell toolkit 3.2. I reviewed the documentation and release notes and found out that most of the command have been renamed (actually they set aliases on the psm1 file) to for example Get-Naxxx to Get-Ncxxx. But there are other cmdlets that I cannot find in PowerShell toolkit 3.2.1 like Get-NaSnapmirrorSchedule. while other cmdlets like Get-NaSystemInfo has been renamed to Get-NcNodeInfo in CDOT.

Is there any particular list of updated cmdlets or cmdlets that have been remove that I can review to be able to find out those old cmdlets that we cannot use when moving our scripts to CDOT? Or do I just need to modify the commands to use xxx-Ncxxx instead of xxx-Naxxx? 

Thanks in advance.

Regards,

gmf

Re: CDOT PowerShell toolkit 3.2.1 cmdlets

Hi,

You'll need to update your code to work with Clustered DataONTAP. The CmdLet names are *-nc*. This should give you a quick list of what CmdLets you have to work with

>Import-Module DataONTAP

>Get-Command -Module dataontap -Name *-nc* | Where-Object {$_.CommandType -eq "CmdLet"} | Select-Object -Property Name

And if there isn't an existing CmdLet to perform as a configuration task or query you can always use "Invoke-NcSsh". There are Functional and architecture differences between 7-Mode and cDOT, you will need to thrououghly review and update your code. If you have any trouble converting code to achieve the same results in cDOT as you are currently using on 7-Mode please post the code and i'll take a look.

/matt