Active IQ Unified Manager Discussions

Revert a workflow to it's previous versions

iheartpizza1
4,190 Views

Hello,

 

I've been increasing the build number of my workflows/functions/commands for a while now, and I've recently found the need to revert a workflow to a previous version.

I've been told it's possible, but I can't find anything about it in TRs or in the community.

 

 

Any help with this subject will be appreciated!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

abhit
4,180 Views

Have you cloned the workflow, commands, filters before started to modify?

Or, did you back up the DB, before you started to modify?

You can get the back the earlier versions with the above 2 methods.

WFA does not maintain the versions like CVS or SVN.

 

Regards

Abhi

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4

abhit
4,181 Views

Have you cloned the workflow, commands, filters before started to modify?

Or, did you back up the DB, before you started to modify?

You can get the back the earlier versions with the above 2 methods.

WFA does not maintain the versions like CVS or SVN.

 

Regards

Abhi

iheartpizza1
4,174 Views
Perhaps I have a scheduled backup somewhere...
Is there a plan to add this functionality to WFA in the future?

abhit
4,161 Views

WFA keeps daily backups over here:

C:\Program Files\NetApp\WFA-Backups

You can check this directory.

 

The feature may not be implemented in WFA.

But in future, WFA content files may be organized in such a way, that it will be

easier to store the commands, workflows, filters in version management system

,example, git, cvs.

 

Regards

Abhi

 

 

iheartpizza1
4,145 Views
Alright, thanks for the help. 🙂
Public