IHAC who restored a Windows 2008 server on a new site, where there are snapmirror copies of its luns that can be connected through iSCSI.
These copies are intended to work independently from original luns and server. So original luns and source storage are still on the network.
On the restored server, IQN has been changed and target portal to source storage has been removed, so the restored server can ping and connect through HTTP on the source storage.
But, this restored server has no access to source luns, which what we want.
While this restored server has no access to the original source iSCSI portal, Snapdrive still shows the old luns.
The luns are not connected to the new server (you can't see them in Disk Management) but they show up in Snapdrive.
If we try to disconnect them from Snapdrive on the new server, then the lun is unmapped on the original server and not on the restored server.....
We try to uninstall SD and install it again. Every time, old luns show up even if there is no connection available to orignal luns.
Snapdrive versions are 6.2 or 6.2P1
My question is:
how can we clear the configuration of snapdrive so all previously connected luns don't show up again in Snapdrive GUI ?
Thank you in advance for any answer.