Active IQ Unified Manager Discussions

Error: Provisioning a new flexible volume (backup secondary) failed.

ARTSCHRAMM

First off, I'm fairly new to NetApp and definitely new to the Management Console.  We just installed SME and when we set it up we configured it to use the Mgmt Console.  For some reason I cannot get the Dataset to conform.  The destination volume is 4TB and the source volumes are 3.1 TB total.

Here is what the conformance results are stating.

Conformance Results

=== SEVERITY ===

Error:          Provisioning a new flexible volume (backup secondary) failed.

=== ACTION ===

None of the physical resources matched, so thin provision a new flexible volume (backup secondary) of size 4252017622 KB for qtree SAN-PROD-01:/exchange/ex07mb02_SGA_Logs into node 'Backup' and then attempt to create a backup relationship

=== REASON ===

No resource pool is assigned to this destination node.

=== REASON DETAILS ===

=== SEVERITY ===

Information:          Volume was not selected.

=== ACTION ===

Check if volume SAN-PROD-02:/EXCHANGE_SME is a large enough destination.

=== REASON ===

Required size of 5153960755 KBytes is larger than volume size of 3221225472 KBytes, and resize is not allowed.

=== SUGGESTION ===

Resize the volume or use a different volume.

=== SUGGESTION ===

Assign a resource pool to this destination node.

4 REPLIES 4

ASUNDSTROM

Your destination volume must be 4.8TB or 5153960755KB as it states under the REASON.  Resize the destination volume, then run the conformance again.

adaikkap

Do you have a resource pool associated with your Backup Node of you SnapManager Dataset ? From the suggestion it looks like there is no resource pool

=== SUGGESTION ===

Assign a resource pool to this destination node.

Regards

adai

ASUNDSTROM

Adai,