Active IQ Unified Manager Discussions

Need some help!!

ARMYofONE

I am not a Storage Administrator I work Red Hat servers and systems. However, since I am "IT" it is now in my lane to work the issues. I was experiencing issues with the snapshots building up and being a 6-800% on all my /vol ,snapshots. I have since set the ones to autodelete on that were set to off. I deleted ALL snapshots.

on my SC1 my aggr0 is at 95% and aggr1 100%

and on my SC2 aggr0 is at 95%, aggr1 98% and aggr2 97%.

All the aggregates /.snapshot is 0%.

My version is NetApp release 8.2.2 7-Mode NetApp DS 4243 DS 4246. All command line since I cannot seem to get the GUI to work via Firefox.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

I do show SIS errors where SIS is requesting 4kb of space and only 1kb available. Like I said I am new to NetApp. And the Case number for this is 2007726187, but since I am DOD it is assigned to a secured team for support. But I do not think I need onsite engineer support from NetApp. Never needed it for HP, Windows, VMware, Red Hat, Pure Storage etc.

Thanks

37 REPLIES 37

radek_kubka

Hi,

Your aggregates are full / almost full and this is never good on a NetApp system.

Aggregate level snapshots are at 0%, but it doesn't mean your volume level snapshots are not using any space. You can look at df output to see space utilisation broken down per each volume and its snapshot (you can post it here if it isn't very long).

SIS is a deduplication process, which most likely can't complete due to lack of space within the aggregate.

JGPSHNTAP

Ok, let me see if I can try to assist you.

100% aggr is very bad..

Are all your vols snapshot reserve to to zero or do you have a reserve.  Are all your volumes thin provisioned?

Why do you have so many snaps? 

Sis is your dedup, not snaps. 

snap reserve

snap sched

vol status (look for guarantee = none)

You're going to need to SSH into it to see some data

ARMYofONE

df shows