Active IQ Unified Manager Discussions

Need some help!!

ARMYofONE

I am not a Storage Administrator I work Red Hat servers and systems. However, since I am "IT" it is now in my lane to work the issues. I was experiencing issues with the snapshots building up and being a 6-800% on all my /vol ,snapshots. I have since set the ones to autodelete on that were set to off. I deleted ALL snapshots.

on my SC1 my aggr0 is at 95% and aggr1 100%

and on my SC2 aggr0 is at 95%, aggr1 98% and aggr2 97%.

All the aggregates /.snapshot is 0%.

My version is NetApp release 8.2.2 7-Mode NetApp DS 4243 DS 4246. All command line since I cannot seem to get the GUI to work via Firefox.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

I do show SIS errors where SIS is requesting 4kb of space and only 1kb available. Like I said I am new to NetApp. And the Case number for this is 2007726187, but since I am DOD it is assigned to a secured team for support. But I do not think I need onsite engineer support from NetApp. Never needed it for HP, Windows, VMware, Red Hat, Pure Storage etc.

Thanks

37 REPLIES 37

ARMYofONE

Trying to figure out the commands to check that. I also have sis on the volumes and aggrs, but NetApp support said the running inline compression and deduplication on HDD's is not good.

tried to grep but no joy

ARMYofONE

aggr's that are full are currently scrubbing  9-11% complete.

bsnyder27
just a simple 'vol status' from cli on each node should dump out status for all volumes and you can then look line by line to see what guarantee is set to for each volume.

JGPSHNTAP

Do me a favor do this

df -Vg

and then pick one volume and do vol options (volumename) and print output here

ARMYofONE

Vol Name               total               used           avail           capacity          mounted on

/vol/events1       58368GB        46480GB    11887GB           80%            /vol/events1

The other vol0 is  at 0%

and events2 is at 88%