Active IQ Unified Manager Discussions

Need some help!!

ARMYofONE

I am not a Storage Administrator I work Red Hat servers and systems. However, since I am "IT" it is now in my lane to work the issues. I was experiencing issues with the snapshots building up and being a 6-800% on all my /vol ,snapshots. I have since set the ones to autodelete on that were set to off. I deleted ALL snapshots.

on my SC1 my aggr0 is at 95% and aggr1 100%

and on my SC2 aggr0 is at 95%, aggr1 98% and aggr2 97%.

All the aggregates /.snapshot is 0%.

My version is NetApp release 8.2.2 7-Mode NetApp DS 4243 DS 4246. All command line since I cannot seem to get the GUI to work via Firefox.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

I do show SIS errors where SIS is requesting 4kb of space and only 1kb available. Like I said I am new to NetApp. And the Case number for this is 2007726187, but since I am DOD it is assigned to a secured team for support. But I do not think I need onsite engineer support from NetApp. Never needed it for HP, Windows, VMware, Red Hat, Pure Storage etc.

Thanks

37 REPLIES 37

JamesIlderton

For the GUI issue, do you have OnCommand System Manager installed on your admin station?  That version of ONTAP did not have an embedded GUI, but if you install it locally you can add the filers and manage them via your browser.

Along the same lines as the other replies, please look at the output of these commands:

'snap sched -A' (this will show the scheduled snapshots for all aggregates, along with the retention)

'snap reserve -A' (this will show any space reservation for snapshots at the aggregate level)

'snap list -A' (this will show any existing snapshots at the aggregate level)

'snap sched -V' (this will show the scheduled snapshots for all volumes, along with the retention)

'snap reserve -V' (this will show any space reservation for snapshots at the volume level)

snap list -V (this will show any existing snapshots at the volume level)