Active IQ Unified Manager Discussions

WFA DB information not updated after successful acquisition

DavidSpano

The data source form my OnCommand Unified Manager (5.2 7mode) seems to be setup correctly gives a "Completed" return message when it runs.  However when I changed a Qtree quota size limit on the filer and ran a acquisition, the workflow dropdown for the qtree still shows the old Qtree limit size.  Realizing that DFM has to poll the filer to get the updated information, I tested DFM connect to the filer which was good.  I also waited a few days as I was not sure of the polling interval for DFM for qtree information.  I am very new to WFA server and need some suggestions on how to trouble shoot this problem.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

korns

Interesting. I'm not sure it is related but a quick answer to 'how to re-create the xxx.table':

To reset the WFA Cache Database view for that OCUM server is:

• Execution tab
  • Select Data Sources
  • Click to highlight the OCUM Data Source in question
  • Right-click and pick Edit
  • Under Schedular configuration highlight the single line for the 'storage' scheme
  • Hit the [Reset Scheme] button in lower left

That is not something you normally need to do routinely but it can't hurt and may clear the issue you're seeing.

View solution in original post

17 REPLIES 17

korns

Hey David,

Hummm. One thing I've noticed is inside the 7-Mode data scheme there are separate tables for qtree and quota. They both have fields for a disk_limit_mb. They are called:

In the qtree table there is a field called: disk_limit_mb

In the quota table there is a field called: hard_disk_limit_mb