EF & E-Series, SANtricity, and Related Plug-ins

E-series basic access

QSINetApp

Hi all, I inherited an old E2700 (I believe) at my company.  It is powered up and the users would like to regain access to their data.  The server the drive was shared from had a catastrophic failure.  I'm not an IT expert, but can find my way around a little.  They believe the drive was attached via iSCSI with two LUN volume groups, multipath, etc.   That part seems pretty straight forward once I can talk to the device.  I believe I simply need to know one of those iSCSI IP addresses, which are likely configured inside the NetApp controller OS.  So I've tried to gain some access...

So far, I have two ethernet cables attached, one to management controller port I believe.   They have MAC addresses on the back of the box, and I can see that they each received an IP address, and I can ping them.   I port-scanned those two IP address with nmap, and only port 2463 is open, looks like a legacy management access port?

I installed santricity web rest API and web server on a Ubuntu 20.04 box, and I can connect to that service from my mac.   I had hoped to simply enter the IP addresses from above into the Add/Discover storage arrays page, and the drive would show up.   That is not the case.   So I'm not entirely sure what those two IP addresses/ports are for.

Next, I also have 4 ethernet cables attached to the iSCSI ports.  Those also have MAC addresses, however I do not see any of those on my network.   I had some old notes that claimed these ports were set up with static IP addresses, which I had hoped I could use with "iscsiadm -m discovery -t st -p IP_ADDRESS", but since I cannot ping those IP addressed, aforementioned command will not work, which it does not.  The appropriate green lights are nicely lit up, so things seem connected.