Microsoft Virtualization Discussions

PSTK: Combine the output of Get-NcLunMap and Get-NcIgroup - custom object?

tyrone_owen_1

Hi,

So I want to combine the output from the following two cmdlets:

Get-NcLunMap | Select-Object Vserver,Path,InitiatorGroup,LunId
Get-NcIgroup | Select-Object InitiatorGroupAluaEnabled,InitiatorGroupOsType,InitiatorGroupType,Initiators

I've been looking at the Don Jones video, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TLUzPvA0HUo&t=42s, and I think I need to create a custom object. The cmdlets in the video return a single item, e.g. for a particular computer the Win32_OperatingSystem, however Get-NcLun/Igroup returns all of the LUNs/Igroups from a cluster.  I can see how the Don Jones example would work for a single item but I don't understand how to upscale that when there are multiple objects returned.

Also as an aside, is there any way I can get an online/offline status for initiators into my completed table?

As you can probably tell, I'm a novice, any thoughts please?

Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi:

Check the attached document. It includes example code.

Hope this help!

OntapLuninfo.ps1

vServer Lun ID IGROUP Name            IGROUP TYPE IGROUP TYPE OS IGROUP ALUA ENABLE Lun Path                              
------- ------ -----------            ----------- -------------- ------------------ --------                              
SAN          0 comp-01a               mixed       vmware                       True /vol/SERVER_DATASTORE/SERVER_DATASTORE

Initiator                                        Online
---------                                        ------
iqn.1998-01.com.vmware:comp-01a-62411b9cdd7438fb True  
iqn.1998-01.com.vmware:comp-02a-92411b9cdd7438fb False 
iqn.1998-01.com.vmware:comp-03a-42411b9cdd7438fb False 
iqn.1998-01.com.vmware:comp-04a-52411b9cdd7438fb False 

vServer Lun ID IGROUP Name            IGROUP TYPE IGROUP TYPE OS IGROUP ALUA ENABLE Lun Path