Network and Storage Protocols

Need direction to update network settings of a FAS2750

lucien62

Hello,

I'm new to NetApp and I've inherited the administration of the company's Netapp storage array.

It's a 2-nodes FAS2750 system.

We had a power outage recently and we lost one of our 2 Brocade VDX 10gb switches.

I'm now in the process of migrating what's left on the remaining Brocade switch to 2 new Ubiquiti switch pro aggregation. And the Netapp is going to be connected to the new Ubiquiti switches.

There are several things I want to change:

• The Brocade switches worked as a logical chassis, or stacked, whereas the Ubiquiti aggregations do not support stacking and are simply connected to each other via a single sfp+ link and via other access switches in a triangle setup with STP.
    Each Netapp node connected to the Brocade has an if_group called a0a (e0c+e0d) in multimode.
    I want to change that to a singlemode if_group on each node. e0c would go to the Ubiquiti aggregation switch A and e0d would go to the Ubiquiti aggregation switch B.
    Question: Looks like I can't change the if_group mode multimode to singlemode in the GUI. Would I be able to that in the CLI? If not, what are my options? Create a new if_group?
  • VLANs. I just have 1 vlan on the Netapp at the moment which is VLAN 1 and it's tagged on the Netapp (also tagged on the Brocade switch). I have 2 broadcast domains. The default one and the one for VLAN 1.
    I would also like to change that because everywhere else in our network VLAN 1 is untagged and it's the native VLAN, and VLAN 11, which is the untagged default network in Netapp, is tagged.

I think in order to update the network config as I described above I will need to fail over LIFs, and maybe the entire node and the node's disks. But i'm not really sure since it is the first time i do this. Maybe just LIF failover is needed?

I searched a bit online and found this command: storage failover takeover