Data Backup and Recovery

SnapCenter 3.0 HANA Plugin "Verification of HDBSQL_CMD [hdbsql] failed with error"

Spaceball

Hi,
I'm new at SnapCenter and after finally I got SC installed and working as well.  
I added a linux based HANA host and succeed to provide the HANA plugin as well. Now I have problems running the hana plugin based snapshot.
As I understod, hdbuserstore key has to be (and so it has been) generated as root at the hana host and so the user within the SC Resource configuration (hana plugin settings) has to be root as well.

Now if I start the hana snapshot I receive the following error:

SCC-00164: Application quiesce for plug-in [hana] failed with exit code [1] and with error : Verification of HDBSQL_CMD [hdbsql] failed with error: [/bin/sh: hdbsql: command not found]. Set valid HDBSQL_CMD for the SAP HANA plug-in on this host using "Set-SmConfigSettings -Plugin -HostName hostname -PluginCode hana  configSettings @{"HANA_HDBSQL_CMD"="path_to_HDBSQL_CMD"} " PowerShell cmdlet from SnapCenter Server. SCC-00161: Application unquiesce for plug-in [hana] failed with exit code [-1] and error : Verification of HDBSQL_CMD [hdbsql] failed with error: [/bin/sh: hdbsql: command not found]. Set valid HDBSQL_CMD for the SAP HANA plug-in on this host using "Set-SmConfigSettings -Plugin -HostName hostname -PluginCode hana  configSettings @{"HANA_HDBSQL_CMD"="path_to_HDBSQL_CMD"} " PowerShell cmdlet from SnapCenter Server.

1. I do not now how to start a SC Console session on my sc-host,
  2. I do not know how to initiate a cmdlet command and don't know either what this cmdlet is doing, and where.
  3. And I wonder how -in case I have a second HANA instance running on that host- I can separately configure two independant hdbsql path's for user root.

actually Question 3 is not so important, may be this is clear to me, once I have the solution for 1 and 2

I hope someone can help...

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Nils_Bauer