Upcoming Scheduled Maintenance
The NetApp Knowledge Base will be offline between Oct 26, 23:59 PDT and Oct 27, 02:59 PDT, for system maintenance and infrastructure updates. As a result, Elio and kb.netapp.com will be unavailable.

General Discussion

ONTAP Select SVM-DR supported?

Storageguy99

Hi there, 

I'm a Netapp newbie and I wanted to find out if ONTAP Select support SVM-DR with SnapMirror? I can't find anything in the documentation. 

Thanks

Ed

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

naveens17

ONTAP Feature Support ONTAP Select offers full support for most of the ONTAP functionality, except for those features that have hardware-specific dependencies. The supported functionality includes: • NFS, CIFS, and iSCSI • SnapMirror and SnapVault • NetApp FlexClone® technology • NetApp SnapRestore® technology • NetApp Volume Encryption • SnapLock Enterprise • FabricPool • MetroCluster SDS (formerly ONTAP Select two-node stretched cluster) Also, support for the NetApp OnCommand® management suite is included. This suite includes most tooling used to manage NetApp FAS arrays, such as OnCommand Unified Manager, OnCommand Insight, OnCommand Workflow Automation, and NetApp SnapCenter®. Using SnapCenter, NetApp SnapManager®, or NetApp SnapDrive® with ONTAP Select requires server-based licenses. Consult the IMT for a complete list of supported management applications.

https://www.netapp.com/us/media/tr-4517.pdf

Page 9

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4

Florian

Hi,

I just spent some time to research that matter and I couldn't find an article that specifically says "ONTAP Select is supported with SVM-DR" but on the other hand, I couldn't find any document that said it's not supported. 

I say, why not. Almost everything which is supported in modern ONTAP is supported with ONTAP Select, except features which are bound to specific hardware, like FC.

My 2cts

Thanks,

Florian

Storageguy99