Microsoft Virtualization Discussions

Add-NcLunMap and Remove-NcLunMap always asks for confirmation

Andrew7193

I have a script that is being used in doing DR tests. It maps or removes the mapping depending on the stage of the test. When the Add-NcLunMap and the Remove-NcLunMap commands run there is a pop-up that asks if you are sure you want to do this. How do I get rid of that?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

donny_lang

Add "-Confirm $false" to your commands, should suppress the confirmation dialog. 

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2

donny_lang

Add "-Confirm $false" to your commands, should suppress the confirmation dialog. 

View solution in original post

Andrew7193

-Confirm:$false cannot forget the ":". I found that out a bit ago and just now got a a chance to answer. 

Thank you.

Announcements
NetApp on Discord Image

We're on Discord, are you?

Live Chat, Watch Parties, and More!

Explore Banner

Meet Explore, NetApp’s digital sales platform

Engage digitally throughout the sales process, from product discovery to configuration, and handle all your post-purchase needs.

NetApp Insights to Action
I2A Banner
Public