Microsoft Virtualization Discussions

Highlighted

Add-NcLunMap and Remove-NcLunMap always asks for confirmation

I have a script that is being used in doing DR tests. It maps or removes the mapping depending on the stage of the test. When the Add-NcLunMap and the Remove-NcLunMap commands run there is a pop-up that asks if you are sure you want to do this. How do I get rid of that?

2 REPLIES 2
Highlighted

Re: Add-NcLunMap and Remove-NcLunMap always asks for confirmation

Add "-Confirm $false" to your commands, should suppress the confirmation dialog. 

View solution in original post

Re: Add-NcLunMap and Remove-NcLunMap always asks for confirmation

-Confirm:$false cannot forget the ":". I found that out a bit ago and just now got a a chance to answer. 

Thank you.

Check out the KB!
Knowledge Base
All Community Forums