Microsoft Virtualization Discussions

Powershell Lag Time

JGPSHNTAP

So, i'm new to the whole powershell on Netapp, but I'm looking for a way to query a bunch of filers and report on snapmirror lag time.    I'm a Vbscript guy, so go easy on me as im just starting to learn powershell.

32 REPLIES 32

abhishekrana

Hi Eric,

I had similar requirement, i.e i want lag time of only specific volumes, and want output directly on email.

i have modified the script but i am not able to get specific volume, can you please advice me on this.

### Mail "constants"

$sendMailAs    = ""

$recipients    = ""

$subjectLine = ""

$mailMessage = ""

$smtpServer = ""

$priority = "high"

### Import Data OnTap Module

# Check toolkit version

try

{

if (-Not (Get-Module DataONTAP))

{

Import-Module DataONTAP -EA 'STOP' -Verbose:$false

}

if ((Get-NaToolkitVersion).CompareTo([system.version]'1.7') -LT 0) { throw }

}

catch [Exception]

{

Write-Warning "This script requires Data ONTAP PowerShell Toolkit 1.7 or higher."

return;

}

### Define Lag time

$lagtimeseconds = "3600" #One hour lagtime

### Input File properties

$hostfile = "C:\Powershell Script\hosts.txt"

$accnt = ""

$filerpassw = ""

$password = ConvertTo-SecureString $filerpassw -AsPlainText –Force 

$cred = New-Object -TypeName System.Management.Automation.PSCredential -ArgumentList $accnt,$password 

$snapMirrors = @()

gc $hostfile | % {

$C = Connect-NaController -credential $cred $_

$snapMirrors +=  Get-NaSnapmirror | where-object {$_.lagTime -gt $lagTimeSeconds} | Select SourceLocation ,DestinationLocation,Status,State,LagtimeTS # |  ft @{expression={$c};Label="Filer name";width=20},@{expression={$_.SourceLocation};Label="Source";Width=40},@{Expression={$_.DestinationLocation};Label="Destination";Width=40},@{expression={$_.status};Label="status";width=20},@{Expression={$_.state};Label="state";width=20},@{Expression={$_.lagtimets};label="lag time";width=20}

}