Microsoft Virtualization Discussions

powershell for snapmirror

NAIRSATISH

hello!

i am new to powershell and am trying to write a scritp to snapmirror more than 50 volumes using snapmirror, source and destination volumes have been created .Destinations volumes have been restricted.

With some online help i have this scrit to snapmirror volumes but it fails can someone point out the right way to get this done.

Thx

$csv = Import-Csv C:\volume1.csv

$filer1 = "10.168.55.13"

$filer2 = "10.168.55.14"

foreach ($line in $csv) {

Invoke-NaSnapmirrorInitialize -Source $filer1:$line.source -Destination $filer2:$line.dest

}

My csv file looks like this

i get the following error

Invoke-NaSnapmirrorInitialize : Invalid destination @{source=vol1; dest=vol1}.dest: invalid character found in the vol

At C:\Users\xyz\snapmirrortest.ps1:5 char:34

+     Invoke-NaSnapmirrorInitialize <<<<  -Source $filer1:$line.source -Destination $filer2:$line.dest

+ CategoryInfo          : InvalidOperation: (10.168.55.14:NaController) [Invoke-NaSnapmirrorInitialize], ESNAPMIRR

+ FullyQualifiedErrorId : ApiException,DataONTAP.PowerShell.SDK.Cmdlets.Snapmirror.InvokeNaSnapmirrorInitialize

Invoke-NaSnapmirrorInitialize : Invalid destination @{source=vol2; dest=vol2}.dest: invalid character found in the vol

At C:\Users\xyz\snapmirrortest.ps1:5 char:34

+     Invoke-NaSnapmirrorInitialize <<<<  -Source $filer1:$line.source -Destination $filer2:$line.dest

+ CategoryInfo          : InvalidOperation: (10.168.55.14:NaController) [Invoke-NaSnapmirrorInitialize], ESNAPMIRR

+ FullyQualifiedErrorId : ApiException,DataONTAP.PowerShell.SDK.Cmdlets.Snapmirror.InvokeNaSnapmirrorInitialize

3 REPLIES 3

olson

Greetings,