Software Development Kit (SDK) and API Discussions

Automated Autosupport Download NodeJS

Megajin

Hi,

I'm new to the NetApp stuff. Currently I'm trying to figure out how to get Autosupport files completely automated.

We've got a NOSQL Database with historical data from customers. I want to expand the data with the weekly ASUP Data. 

However it seems NetApp has no REST-Api to get any of that information. I know there is the Zedi Explorer, but we can not access every NetApp

which lead me to ASUP files. 

Now I want to create some automation withing our NodeJS enviroment:

1. Get the ASUP  '*.xml'
  2. Parse the data into json for the database
  3. Generate some data with the ASUPs and historical data

I need the information as XML or better as JSON (I can parse XML to json no problem). I do not want to parse Text-files or CSVs which could lead to errors very easily. That said I am a little dissapointed that NetApp can't provide solid XMLs in the autosupport files, some are in XML and some not - why is that?

I could also use the download option on weekly autosupport files which will download a '*.tgz'. I have no clue where to find that link and how the authentication will then work.

Is there any possible way to access the autosupport files over a GET-Method? 

The queries I could use would be something like this: https://smartsolve.netapp.com/cdv#&asupids={ASUPID}&section=MOTHERBOARD-INFO.XML&"other parameters".

However there would be no way I could access multiple ASUPS from different SerialNumbers. Because the query is not providing any parameter to fill in that information.

The other thing is I have no access even if I can use the query. I need to authenticate somehow, so does NetApp proivde any sort of an API-Key to authenticate?

I really don't want to use an iframe and load content into ASUP Forms automated -> could lead to errors again.