Software Development Kit (SDK) and API Discussions

Programming for on-prem NetApp S3

MitchellN

I would really appreciate if someone can point me in the right direction. My company is testing implementing S3 on-prem with NetApp, there is just some beta system running now.

I am a developer using Microsoft .NET and all I  was given are the bits of info needed to connect to the beta S3 on-prem storage system that was prepared:

URL    : infs3s....org:8082 
Tenant : Sup...ve 
Bucket : bl...le 
Region : u...rs-1 
ID     : C...38 
Key    : S...7FLLj6

With that information I could connect to the S3 system using the CloudBerry Explorer for Amazon S3.

I have also tried to connect to the service using Postman but I could not get that working past the "AccessDenied" and 403 Forbidden.

I have spent all day today trying to find some tutorial or documentation to get me started. I have found lots of links for Amazon S3 SDK, for NetApp management, etc. but nothing for a developer with an on-prem S3 NetApp system. Any good information would be much appreciated.

3 REPLIES 3

AlexDawson

Hi Mitchell!

We haven't made it too easy - we have two S3 compatible offerings - a major success with our StorageGRID product, and we've just added S3 support into our ONTAP platform.

For the sake of sparing unneeded information, can you share which you're looking at interfacing with?

Thanks!

MitchellN