I just implemented SnapCenter Exchange backups for our 4 node DAG. When backing up a database with the "Full + Logs" policy, the job completes and logs are truncated from their original log folder.
However, I've noticed that on the node which the backup was taken, all of the logs are moved from the original log folder into a new folder (folder name matches the snapshot name). I've since taken a few more test backups and observed the same behavior. Also, when the backup jobs are deleted from SnapCenter (hence removing the volume snapshots) these folders & logs remain. (See attached)
This is filling our log drive and causing our daily backup snapshots to grow exponentially.