Active IQ and AutoSupport Discussions

Get AutoSupport Warning sam.misconfig Partner

ostseekueste

Hello to anybody out there,

I'm new with NetApp.

We have FAS2040 Cluster, both Components Autosupport is configured to send full report to My Autosupport.

One of the Components shows Warning: "sam.misconfig.partner" with Description: "The cluster partner for this system

is not included in this report. Verify that partner Autosupport messages are being successfully delivered to NetApp."

The related Information an Links goes back to NetApp Homepage.

I have checked My Autosupport and since 3 weeks both components are sending the report mails to NetApp.

Can anybody tell me how to clear the Warning?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

steven_jenner

Hi, I raised a call for this exact issue and received the following reply from NetApp support:

"Based on your description, you have no configuration issues related to the sam.misconfig.partnerNotReporting warning. It is likely BURT 414851 without a way to turn it off currently."

So it looks like a bug and is something we have to live with for the time being.

Like you I can confirm that all systems reporting this error are sending autosupport mails as expected so currently I ignore those alerts.

HTH,

Steve.

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9

steven_jenner

Hi, I raised a call for this exact issue and received the following reply from NetApp support:

"Based on your description, you have no configuration issues related to the sam.misconfig.partnerNotReporting warning. It is likely BURT 414851 without a way to turn it off currently."

So it looks like a bug and is something we have to live with for the time being.

Like you I can confirm that all systems reporting this error are sending autosupport mails as expected so currently I ignore those alerts.

HTH,

Steve.

ostseekueste

Hi Steve,

thanks.

Have a nice day

Peter

manir